Hi, I'm new here, have the 2nd edition, very cool game, not played it yet but very carefully read the rules and watched the tutorials. I have a question I cannot seem to be able to find;
If you capture an enemy fort/city/stronghold, can the "capturer/new occupier" use that settlement's strategic advantages to defend against any opposing army?
I am guessing yes, as I didn't see anything about it. But that doesn't make sense, a city/fort/stronghold once fought over or left and just occupied would not be in any state to provide the same kind of strategic protection to a "new owner". But I can see what kind of issues this could cause.