Q 'A Balrog is Come' - Can the Free Peoples player use a Character die result to eliminate the Balrog if the Balrog is in the same Region as the Fellowship and Gandalf is still in the Fellowship.
A No. Gandalf in the Fellowship does not count as being in a Region.
What does that question mean anyway? Gandalf cannot destroy the Balrog at all. Only if the card is discarded and the Balrog is not in Moria he gets destroyed. Another option would be that Gandalf is the Guide and when the Felowship moves through the Balrog Region an Eye tile is drawn. But that is an entirely different rule. I think the question and answer both should be rewritten like this:
F: 'A Balrog is Come' - Does Gandalf count as being in the same region as the Balrog for this rule when he is in the Fellowship and the Fellowship is in the same region as the Balrog? A: No, the Gandalf Character miniature must be in the same region as the Balrog for this rule.