Post by genghissean on Feb 11, 2008 10:39:48 GMT 1
1. Q & A states that this manouever can actually take a damage inflicted on the wall. But is it only if the there is damage inflicted THAT ROUND of combat? What I mean is, the MT gates are down from 6 to 1, the SP attacks, no hits, but the FP hits with shield manouever, but it doesnt matter bc there is no damage to apply that round. Thus the gate does not get "repaired" up to two, rules state "damage to strongholds can NEVER be repaired".
2. This line of reasoning would also state, that in a normal fight, if no SP damage is inflicted, the FP CANNOT remove earlier damage with a succeful shield manouever.
3. BUT the black urukai seems like a succesful manouever allows the SP to remove up to 3 damage counters, regardless of wether the FP caused damage or not, because this is actually done in STEP 5 REMOVING CASUALTIES. And my understanding is at the end of each round, any player can remove casualties regardless of damage inflicted or not.