Hope you can help. My son has just won a military victory as the FP and I'm mightily unhappy with certain of his interpretations of the rules.
A few questions.
1.Gandalf the white is in battle. A FP army is under attack by a SP army. The SP has a Nazgul leadership of 5. FP player uses Gandalf's special ability to negate all Nazgul leadership. Everyone is ok with this. SP player wants to play a card where there is a reference to a Nazgul in the battle. FP player says that as Nazgul leadership is negated there are no Nazgul present and so SP cannot play that card. Are Nazgul in the battle and can SP play a card dependent upon their presence?
2.Can SP move 2 armies with an army action die where one of those armies moves into Lorien that only contains Galadriel and the Fellowship? Or is this classed as an attack?
3. Can FP retreat from a battle at the Fords of Isen into Orthanc that only contains Saruman?