Post by mistereaston on Aug 24, 2011 18:21:06 GMT 1
I recently started playing the main board game and soon came upon this website due to all the rules questions that inevitably arise when playing the game. I searched through the fora and foun many answers I was looking for. One answer I haven't been able to find yet, so I thought I'd just ask about it. Here goes:
Some combat cards refer to an 'additional attack' before the regular combat. We encountered this problem while playing a 'sudden strike' but I know there are many more cards that give you an extra attack. Do all normal rules apply to the additional attack? In other words: does the player playing a combat card with an additional attack get a combat roll AND a leader re-roll or just one roll/chance? And does that go for all combat cards mentioning additional attacks or does it differ? If so, is there a list available as to which rules apply to which card?
Additional attacks are not Combat Rolls, so bonuses/penalties to the Combat Roll do not apply, and neither do Leader Re-rolls. The target number required to hit with an additional attack is the same as the base (unadjusted) target number for the Combat Roll in that combat round, unless otherwise specified on the Combat Card.
"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok