Post by genghissean on Jan 25, 2011 16:52:36 GMT 1
1. Balrog Has come, Balrog follows fellowship out of moria and suddenly Nazgul search reveals the fellowship just outside of Moria with the Balrog. According to the rules, Balrog only pulls a tile IF the fellowship is moving into, out of, or through, nothing mentioned about just being revealed and not moving, but come on, the Balrog sees them they should be hurt! is this an errata?
2. Lets say its not an errata and I wait till the fellowship is on step 1 or higher, and do the same thing revealing the fellowship, then can the fellowship choose NOT to move at all, thereby cheating the balrog again from further damage? Again, I say if revealed and stationary with the balrog should cause damage, I mean that's the heart of it anyway.
3. Cards which allow the shadow to recruit in strongholds without being at war, can you place the units even if the stronghold is under siege? I think so as the card super-cedes the normal rules.