Post by genghissean on Jun 16, 2010 15:19:39 GMT 1
1. Rules state that after a companion has been taken as a casualty, you must take the rest as corruption, but on the hobbit cards their special ability allows them to separate. Does the card supersede the rules, like in most cards? A game is balancing in Mordor right now, I'm in the crack of doom, I just eliminated Smeagol to reduce 3 damage by one, so I'm at 12, if I can now use the hobbits guide ability, and separate, I win.
2. Incidentally, if I take a casualty and Gollum becomes the guide, can he reveal himself to reduce in further by one?
3. Balrog & Galadriel. "If not in play" does NOT mean or ever has been right? Thus, if the witch king dies you can bring in the Balrog right?
4. I know there's an answer to this but I couldn't find it in my FAQ print out during the game, if Gandalf cancels Nazgul leadership, then the SP cannot play any card that needs to reduce Nazgul Leadership right?
Post by genghissean on Jun 16, 2010 19:57:09 GMT 1
yeaaaah! That makes me happy! So I could use Boromir's horn to reduce one, then eliminate Boromir to reduce 2 more, and THEN use Pippin's guide ability to separate (which immediately kills him anyway in Mordor) to reduce the damage a total of 4. Correct? all on one hunt tile (the special dice tile on the role of a 4).
Post by genghissean on Jun 17, 2010 15:24:31 GMT 1
....and if merry is still in the fellowship, I could also use his special "separate from the fellowship" ability immediately to increase the total reduction of 5! Which I believe is the max amount of reduction possible in the game on one hunt tile. Can you think of any scenario it reducing damage more or equal to 5?