Post by genghissean on Jan 19, 2010 18:07:43 GMT 1
Yes but, the rule "move two regions unless passing an enemy army" is actually only for a "fast leadership" movement with a character dice. Not an over all encompassing "you can never move two regions passed an ememy army". This is a pivital question actually, because what about the "move two regions with an army with a leader and then attack". I could move two regions which puts my army in west d**e, beside a rohan army in east d**e, then attack an empty helms deep.
The section that you're talking about (Armies Moving More than One Region) starts with "The Fast Movement action, and certain events or Special abilities, allow multiple movements of an Army." (italics are mine). The "certain events" refers to event cards used to move Armies, so the restrictions applies to those movements also, and in fact applies to all multi-space Army movements.
"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok