Post by genghissean on Dec 23, 2009 16:22:47 GMT 1
"Use & permanently discard a tolkien to change it to a WotW." Does that mean you can decide to dicard a tolkien which you have already used that turn, or does that mean you must use an UNUSED tolkien to change it a wotw, and THATs its use.
eg. my opponent has one dice left, no tolkiens. And he wishes to discard a used tolkien to change his last die and use it, and I said no as changing the dice IS a turn, using it is your next turn. USING a tolkien IS changing the die. Correct?
Per the FAQ, the correct wording of this ability is "Use and discard permanently an Action Token to change one unused Action Die result into a Will of the West die result." This means that you must use an unused Action Token as your action to change an unused Action Die into a Will of the West. This results in the Action Token being permanently discarded. The resulting Will of the West die may be used in a future action later in the turn.
"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok