Hi Thanks for your reply but my question is WHY does it say this in the FAQ when it does NOT say this in the rules
The rules CLEARLY state;
"When mustering TWO regular units OR TWO LEADERS using a muster die result the two pieces must always be placed in seperate settlements"
This covers the first two options for mustering as listed in my first post. The 3rd option however recruiting ONE regular unit and ONE Leader/Nazgul surly is NOT covered by this restriction. Is it not the case that the restriction only applies to two figures of the SAME type?
It does not say in MY rulebook "... or one of each" as stated in the above FAQ quote
Who says you cannot muster a regular and a leader in the same region???
Who writes the FAQ's and errata???
Why do I ask??
Because I've just downloaded and read the Collectors Edition rules and yet again it states VERY CLEARLY that you cannot muster 2 regulars or 2 leaders in the same region but does NOT say you CANNOT muster 1 regular PLUS 1 leader in the same region.
Again under mustering units it lists the 5 possibilites;
1. two regulars 2. two leaders 3. one regular AND one leader 4. one elite 5. one character
And again under Recruiting restrictions it only specifies the restriction when mustering 2 units of the SAME type!!!!!
Quote; "When mustering two regular units or two leaders using a muster action die result, the two figures must always be placed in seperate settlements"
NOTE; "When mustering two regular units or two leaders..." NOT; "When mustering two regular units or two leaders or one regular unit AND one leader...""
Surely they would have by now made it clear that you cannot muster 1 regular PLUS 1 leader in the same region after all the FAQ's and errata if this were the case!!!
If this is NOT the case the rules writer for the CE edition should be shot!!! or mustered at least!!!
Where can I get this from the 'horse's mouth' as opposed to the 'horses ass' who wrote the rule book :-P
Post by brunswick1815 on Feb 5, 2011 21:04:49 GMT 1
This is one of the most contentious subjects in the game,,, I do hope that when the new edition comes out the designers clearly write the rules to show just what they mean and there is no ambiguity. What game designers sometimes forget is that players will read the rules cold , with no pre conception of how the game should work. In my humble opinion 1 figure in one region no matter what the permutation.